Vegan Herbal Lip Balm (no beeswax)

BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Minnesota
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    6/15/2014

    I have been ordering from Zi Zai for just over two years now, and I finally figured I'd write a review. Two years ago, I went through a major struggle with my lips. Out of nowhere, they turned red and bumpy and I couldn't figure out for the life of me what was wrong. I tried many different chapstick brands. I'd been using Carmex, the plain Chapstick brand, and a few others all my life and they had never given me any problem. Then out of the blue, my lips starting reacting to all of them. At first I was hesitant to order this product, but I had tried so many other things that I figured one more couldn't hurt. I am so glad I ordered. This beeswax-free lip balm is absolutely amazing. I have been using it every day for the past two years and have not had a single issue with it. Usually after a few months of using the same product, I break out. Not with this! It is so smooth and leaves my lips hydrated for hours which makes the stick last a long time. I also order in bulk, usually three at a time. I absolutely love this product and couldn't be more grateful that I stumbled across Zi Zai. My lips have been healthy and happy since the first time I tried it!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    9/14/2015

    First lip balm I've found that I'm not allergic to!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    11/16/2015

    I am very pleased with this lip balm!!! Excellent!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    3/21/2016

    I have lip dermatitis. The only lip product I can place on my lips and not have a reactions is Zi Zai's lip balm. I love the the stuff!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    1/10/2017

    It's the only product I can use for sensitive reactive lips. So happy I found this product !

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    1/27/2017

    This is the only lip product I can use that does not cause lip dermatitis. Thank you!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    4/5/2017

    Really good product! Totally recommenced!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    5/23/2017

    I had a problem with a rash all around my mouth that wouldn't go away. I was getting worried about it. I decided to google the symptoms and came across the idea that I might be allergic to the beeswax that is present in some very good, natural, organic products. I searched for a lip balm without beeswax and found your product: ZiZai BeeswaxFree, vegan herbal lip balm. I stopped using my lip balm and began using yours, and the rash cleared up immediately. I've continued its use for over a year, now.

  • Kona, Hi
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    9/13/2017

    I've had trouble with sores on my lips for a year. I even went to a dermatologist who tested my sores for a herpes virus. It was negative.. I started researching on line and found out I'm probably allergic to the bees wax that is in many lip products. So I ordered one on this site and figured for $5.00 what do I have to loose? My sores went away and I can wear a tinted lip gloss again!!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    9/18/2017

    This is the only lip balm that doesn't irritate my skin. It is a lifesaver and I wish I'd discovered it years ago!

  • Australia
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    9/30/2017

    Feels great. Happy with the product

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    1/5/2018

    This lip balm works extremely well, and feels and smells great! My lips were peeling and miserable, reacting to ingredients in other products. I had tried everything. This product has solved my issues!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    5/8/2018

    I brought several of these as I was so hopeful after the write up that after years of sore lips this would help. However the stick is not moist enough and is irritating my skin.

    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 05/08/2018:

    Sometimes lip balms, which are firm on purpose (to give them staying power to protect lips longer), can be aggravating to apply to very raw lips. We make a good herbal lip oil (RawRedemption) to be used when the lips are very raw.

  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    AMAZING 6/13/2016

    My lips are sensitive to everything, and I suffer from terrible allergies that affect my lips during really bad flares. I ordered this during one of my bad times when my lips were 4x their size and peeling, burning, and itching. On a recent visit to my allergist, the doctor asked what I was using now and when I handed her this tube, her eyebrows went up as she read the ingredients and exclaimed "this is good stuff! Stock up on it!"

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Amazing & Curing 3/10/2019

    I’ve been using this particular lip balm for years after developing an allergic reaction to beeswax. I stumbled across this site and have been using Zi Zai lip products since! My daughter recently developed a terrible rash on her upper lip after using cheap children’s lip gloss, and after a day of using this magical lip balm, her lips were cured. Thank you for your hard work, tailoring each of your products toward specific needs and healing.
  • Minneapolis
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Amazing product 7/3/2015

    A couple years ago, my lips suddenly got chapped, peeling and red around them. I tried every product I could get my hands on and nothing worked. I did a bunch of reading online about allergies and stopped using all product, applied cortisone cream for a short time, and came across this lip balm after reading the Zi Zai blog about her similar experience. After using this balm exclusively, my lips healed entirely. I've continued to use this exclusively ever since and my lips are great. I also have the tinted beezwax free balm, which is a fun option to have. I'd love to see it in even more color options! :) Thank you for this product. It really saved my lips!

  • San Francisco
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • hydrating w/out oily
    • apply 1x/day
    • natural
    • chemical free!
    Cons:

    Amazing!!! FINALLY FEEL RELIEF! 8/9/2018

    I love love love this product. after years of searching for a lip balm that felt good and didn't make me itch, i have found it. This product is amazing. I suffer from a recurrent lip rash (though with the herbal lip oil) it's going away :) yay. This lip balm is natural and doesn't have any bad ingredients in it that so many of us are allergic to. I am so grateful for this product!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    AMAZZZINGGGG 3/23/2017

    I deal with severely dry lips every other month and recently it was getting really hard to deal with. I came across this website while trying to find a solution online. I am so grateful I did because once I received the lip balm, my problems went away almost instantly. It's so smooth and it doesn't feel like any other lip product I've used in the past. Now my lips feel as smooth as ever and I will keep purchasing this!

  • new york
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    AWESOME!! 8/22/2014

    OMG!I have been dealing with huge swollen lips every morning and severe cracking and burning in the afternoon for over 6 MONTHS now! After 2 days of using this product(BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm (LB-BF)) i can see the difference i will recomend this product ..thank you so much , I tried many things even more expensive but this is the right medice for Cheilitis, cracked lips, allergies, rash everything .

    Love it!! :)

    El mejor producto para los labios!!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Bees wax free lip balm 3/7/2017

    My lips are very sensitive and this is the only lip balm that I can put on my lips without them breaking out with little white pus-filled bumps all over them. I absolutely love this product it moisturizes while it's on it leaves my lips feeling amazing and I get no rash. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has sensitive lips and is allergic to bees wax

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax Free Herbal Lip Balm 10/15/2016

    This product arrived in tact, went on smoothly and I am pleased with the the results and quality of it. I like the fact that it is beeswax free as not everyone can tolerate this ingredient. I am now more watchful of the products I use and this one comes highly recommended. Thanks for NOT being another let-down and caring about the ingredients used!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax Free Herbal Lip Balm 10/15/2016

    This product arrived in tact, went on smoothly and I am pleased with the the results and quality of it. I like the fact that it is beeswax free as not everyone can tolerate this ingredient. I am now more watchful of the products I use and this one comes highly recommended. Thanks for NOT being another let-down and caring about the ingredients used!
  • Weeki Wachee, FLorida
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Relief
    • Quality
    • holistic%20alternative
    Cons:

    Beeswax Free Herbal Lip Balm 9/6/2015

    I finally received relief from my peeling chapped lips shortly after using this product. My dermatologist had suggested going to an allergist, my internist said that it could be a multitude of allergy testing before discovering exactly what it could be. After doing my own elimination of products, still no relief. Finally, this product made the difference. Now I realize the major cause of the allergic reaction, propolis, and all the OTC products were increasing the reaction while prescriptions only relieved the symptoms on a short-term basis. Thank you!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    beeswax free herbal lip balm 9/30/2015

    This is a wonderful product and I would not use any other. My lips have become more sensitive (I'm almost 80!) and I find this the best.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • smooth
    Cons:

    Beeswax free herbal lip balm is awesome 7/28/2016

    I love this product..been trying lots of other lip balm but my lips swollen probably due to am allergic to beeswax. Search online and saw this, tried it and now can't live without it.

  • Santa Clarita Calif.
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax Free Herbal Lip Balm restored my lips to normal!!! 1/27/2015

    6 months of dealing with swollen, chapped, painful lips, was changed dramatically in days after stopping my beeswax containing product & starting to use Diana's wonderful lip balm. I can't praise it highly enough!!

    I can't believe how quickly my lips returned to better than normal. I only need the lip balm a few times a day instead of the one before every few minutes. Thank you Diana, I am no longer embarressed to have my picture taken!! The price for such a amazing product is so reasonable & I love the cocoa butter scent when I put it on my lips, like vicariously enjoying a chocolate bar!!!!!

  • Powers lake
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax free lip balm 4/22/2016

    I have a propolis allergy and can not find any lip products without bees wax or some product that cross reacts with bees wax. I am thrilled with the beeswax free lip balm as it seems to be the only one I have found that doesn't give me a lip reaction.

  • Vancouver, BC
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • price
    Cons:

    Beeswax Free Lip balm 6/28/2019

    I Have been struggling for years with atopic dermatitis. The Beeswax free lip balm has been a game changer for me. Almost the moment I started using it, there was a noticeable difference in my lips. They were no longer raw. I purchased one to try it out and after I tested it I ordered enough to last me a few months. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone struggling with atopic dermatitis or any sort of allergies.
  • Richmond, VA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Effectiveness
    • Small business
    Cons:
    • None

    Beeswax Free Lipbalm works! 5/10/2018

    For about a year I was experiencing an itchy red rash/ring around my mouth. I thought it was an alcohol allergy, but even after I elliminated red wine and a few other alcoholic beverages, it didn’t get better, and continued to get worse. When it would start to really itch and burn, I’d apply more Burt’s Bees lipbalm to soothe the rash.

    I decided to do an internet search on “rash around mouth”, and found some posts on “beeswax” allergy symptoms- specifically Burt’s Bees.

    Burt’s Bees is a good product, but I’m guessing that after years of use, my body started to reject the product.

    I stumbled on the Zi Zai site where customers talked about the beeswax free product healing their rashes.

    I immediately bought a tube to try.

    I’ve used the lipbalm for 28 days,but my rash was gone in about a week!! I regret not taking a before and after picture!

    It is a great everyday balm that moisturizes and smells good too!

    I honestly didn’t know what to expect, but I am so overjoyed to be rash free and to have found such a great company that makes products that are affordable based on Chinese Medicine!

    Thank you ZiZai!!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm 1/28/2016

    I am happy with this product as my lips became allergic to beeswax, so I had to find a non-beeswax lip balm. This lip balm takes a little getting used to, as it does not rub on as easy. But, as mentioned in other reviews, I do not need to put on lip balm as often with this new type...which has been so nice. In summary I am happy with this product.

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology 02/01/2016:

    Candelilla wax is more stiff/brittle than beeswax, so to help it glide on your lips more smoothly, warm it in your pocket for a minute before applying. We considered adding less wax to the formula but when we did that customers in warmer climates complained it was too soft. The current formulation is smack dab in the middle of the two extremes (too soft / too firm).

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm 6/23/2015

    I'm absolutely thankful for this product. It took me a year to find out why my lips were inflamed, peeling & had a small red bumps along the edges. I finally figured out that I'm allergic to beeswax!

    My troubles started after using EOS lip balm. In fact I have a friend who has had a reaction after using EOS. I shared with her my experience and referred her to this product.

    If you are experiencing a reaction and you are on the fence, order this product. My lips cleared within a few days!

    I order mine in bulk...I like to have several on hand. I will continue to use this lip balm for life. It's worth every dollar!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    BeeswaxFree lip balm 8/10/2017

    Have gone thru one tube so far and it has been soothing. I am still trying to narrow down what is causing my lips and area around lip inflammation. I also have problems on legs. All dermatologist can tell me after a biopsy is it is a allergic reaction. I will be ordering more. Thank you!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Best beeswax free lip balm 1/26/2018

    I love this lip balm. I have an allergy to beeswax and this works beautifully for me. I love the smell feel and care I get from this product! Highly recommended!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Best chap stick ever!!! 12/21/2015

    Very nice! My son can't go anywhere without chap stick!!! This is by FAR the best!!

  • Northern California
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • beeswax%20free
    • flavor%20free
    • natural%20ingredients
    • healing%20herbs
    • price
    • packaging
    • quality
    Cons:

    Best ever! 6/4/2013

    I've tried many different beeswax free lip balms in the past month. My lips were sun and wind-burned, then chapped, then swelled with every lip balm I put on. I'm sensitive to beeswax, jojoba oil, sunflower oil, any scents and "flavors", and my usual go to lip balm stopped working for me. Oh, and I have contact dermatitis. This is the only balm that hasn't irritated my lips. On top of that, the herbs are actually healing my lips! The ingredients are few and very effective. Thank you for making this product - I would be lost without it!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Best Lip Balm 7/13/2018

    I LOVE this lip balm. I have been using Un-petroleum , Burt's Bees and Whole Foods lip balms for years but suddenly developed a pretty severe reaction to them. The Zi Zai website/Blog helped me determine what the problem was. I had developed an allergy to the beeswax! I quite using any product with beeswax and ordered this lip balm. The symptoms cleared up in a few days and have not returned. Not only that, I don't have to apply this lip balm NEAR as often as I have had to apply any others. Thanks for such great products!
  • Virginia
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Best Lip Balm EVER! 1/22/2015

    After years and years of searching for the perfect lip balm, my search is finally over. This lip balm is the BEST! Unlike others I've tried, this one goes a long way and lasts a long time as it doesn't need to be applied frequently. It stays on and keeps lip moist without being wet, sticky, tacky, etc. I don't even notice I have it on except my lips no longer feel dry. They are always soft, protected, and moisturized. The ingredients are top-notch and non-irritating. No strong scent or flavoring which is a huge plus for me. I raved about it so much that my husband had to try it for himself and now he loves it also. This is an item we never want to be without and will keep a supply on hand from now on. Thanks to Diana for such a great product!

  • Toronto
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Works%21
    Cons:
    • None

    Best Lip Balm Ever!!! 9/4/2015

    I've had to use lip balms almost my entire life. Without them, my lips would peel and crack. Burt's Bees was my choice until I developed an allergy to bees wax - see the article on this website that helped me diagnose that one.

    Now, I have yet to have any symptoms of peeling and cracking as bad as what I used to have. Burt's Bees may have worked well (before my allergy to it), but it never worked as well as this one. Sure, I get some mild peeling once in a while but it is so much less intense I don't even notice it. That's how good this lip balm is.

    Try it and you will never regret it. I just recently stocked up for a year!

  • Louisville, CO
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • quality
    • allergen-free
    • feel
    Cons:

    Best lip Balm for Sensitive Skin and for Vegas 1/30/2018

    I have been using this lip balm for several years. I was originally drawn to it because it's beeswax free. I am allergic to beeswax. The last time I ran out, I did not reorder because it's a bit expensive and harder to get, compared to picking something up at Whole Foods. However, I recently returned to this balm after being disappointed with having to continually reapply other lip balms. I am so glad I did! I put this on before I go to bed at night, and I don't wake up with completely dry lips! In my opinion, it's the best beeswax free lip balm available. It's so worth a little extra hassle to get, and now I purchase multiple tubes at a time.

  • Carle Place, NY
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Quality
    • Price
    • Aroma
    • Size
    • Packaging
    • Fast deliver
    • Effectiveness of product
    Cons:
    • I wish I could buy your products at my
    • Local holistic stores.

    Best lip balm!!!! 3/9/2017

    I Purchased this lip balm because I had become allergic to lip balm that contains beeswax... After 24 hours the redness around my lips disappeared.. thank you zizai for making great products!!! I will be a zizai customer forever......

  • Washington
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Best of the best!! 5/18/2018

    I have a condition called perioral dermatitis to my surprise chapsticks we’re giving me a allergic reaction I have tried so many orgánic chapsticks and nothing had calmed PD. Until I found Zi Zai chapstick! My PD is gone! I ordered 2 chapsticks and then another order of 5! I have found the one! Thank you!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Does the trick! 7/17/2018

    This basic lip balm is moisturizing and helps keep my lips soft and not irritated!
  • NYC
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • soothing
    Cons:

    Excellent lip balm 9/18/2018

    I had been dealing with an allergy-triggered recurrent lip infection for about 4 months, and after so much trial and error (and tons spent on fancy, organic, and paleo lip balms), I finally discovered that beeswax was the problem. I was so relieved to find this product didn't irritate my lips and also improved their texture. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Fantastic Product 4/24/2018

    This lip balm is nourishing and soothing to severely chapped lips and surrounding area and being beeswax free is fantastic!!
  • new york
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Favorite Ever! 4/3/2015

    Wonderful product at a very good cost. No artificial or medicinal taste, not too oily or waxy, just a great product all around. :)

  • Arizona
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • price
    • quality
    Cons:

    Favorite lip balm! 4/30/2019

    This is my go-to lip balm; I order three at a time. One application keeps my lips feeling hydrated throughout the day and I live in a desert climate. I enjoy the natural finish that appears almost matte and not glossy/ slippery/ shiny. Great for sensitive skin types being that it is beeswax free. Highly recommend!
  • GA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    finally a lip balm that works for me! 8/17/2018

    I recently learned that the "flaky lips syndrome" I was dealing with for several months has a name, exfoliative cheilitis. Using Burt's Bees, a well respected brand, was certainly making it worse, because of the bees wax! Thank goodness Google taught me that fact. After I tried various other products, Google again helped me find Zi Zai bees wax free lip balm and I am so very grateful. After using Zi Zai exclusively for about 4 weeks, NO MORE FLAKING! AND an added bonus is that this lip balm makes my lips feel soft and supple for many hours. I used to have to apply balm several times a day, after every meal or beverage, etc. With Zi Zai, I use it about 3-4 times a day. And between uses, I don't find myself ever feeling I have desperately dry lips. They don't ever reach that parched stage now that I use Zi Zai. Thanks for a terrific product. I plan to be a customer for life. (Oh, and the Merlot tinted balm - just as wonderful with a lovely, natural bit of added color. Not too much color, just a a bit to enhance your natural lip tone).
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Finally have enough! 3/19/2016

    One for my purse, one for downstairs, one for upstairs, by my bed. Wonderful products, does not dry out lips.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • beeswax free
    • moisturizing
    • fragrance free
    • healing
    Cons:

    Finally, my search has ended! 4/19/2017

    This lip balm has saved my sensitive lips! It's the only product I've been able to use on my lips that doesn't cause chapping, peeling, and contact dermatitis. I'm very happy to have healthy lips again!

  • California
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great beeswas free product 8/1/2017

    I developed a lip allergy towards many lip products which contain beeswax. I use to use Burt's Bees daily, but can no longer use it anymore. Also, tried EOS and also developed an immediate allergy to that as well. My upper lips would become very dry, scaly, and flaky due to the allergy. Once I stop using the lip balm, it would clear up in about a week.

    Living in So.Cal it is very hot and dry, therefore lip balms are a must. I've been using ZiZai Beeswas free lip balm for over a year now. No allergies and it keeps my lips moist and prevents cracking.

    Highly recommend this product.

  • Texas
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Softens%20lips%3B%20natural
    Cons:

    Great lip balm 3/16/2016

    So good to have a lip balm that doesn't contain beeswax. I have a sensitivity to beeswax, so had to quit using my other chap sticks, lip balms, and ointments. This lip balm does the job I need it to! Glad to have an alternative to petroleum jelly!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great Lip Balm! 2/18/2016

    Over the course of a few months, my lips had become dry, red and cracked. After doing patch testing, my dermatologist told me I was allergic to fragrance and beeswax (propolis). I tried vaniply ointment, which was on my 'safe list' of products and used it for about a month. My lips were better, however they were still peeling daily and I felt like I was becoming very reliant on vaniply. I had to constantly have it on my lips for relief. I tried a few other home remedies but nothing seemed to work well. I found Zi Zai online after googling 'propolis free lip balm', read the blog post about very similar symptoms and decided to give it a try. I'm SO glad I did because my lips are 100% better and are no longer painful, peeling or dry. I will definitely be ordering more of this product (trying the tinted ones too) as it's the only thing I've found that keeps my lips moisturized and normal.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great lip balm! 1/13/2017

    I have a propolis allergy, and can no longer use beeswax products. This lip balm came to the rescue! Goes on smooth and moisturizes very well.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    GREAT LIP BALM! 7/8/2017

    THIS LIP BALM DID EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT TO DO . GREAT FOR MOISTURIZER AND PROTECTED MY LIPS

  • Southern California
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great lip balm. Works really well 5/13/2016

    I was one of the people who had somehow developed an allergy to beeswax based lip balm causing a red rash, scaly and dry skin on my upper lip. I had been a user of Burt's Bee's for 5 years and somehow my lips had developed an allergic reaction to them a month ago. I had looked all over the internet for whether this is a common occurrence and came across Zi Zai Dermatology's Beeswax free herbal lip balm.

    I took a chance and bought two of their products (Beeswas free herbal lip balm and CSFree for my husband) to try out. It has been 3 weeks since I had switched over to this lip balm and my rash had cleared up significantly. My lips have retained a natural moisture and do not feel dry. The only minor complaint I have about this product is the slight "herbal" scent. I prefer to use unscented products, but knowing that the scent is due to natural herbs makes it okay. Just takes some getting use to.

    I live in Southern California where year round it is it hot and dry. The need for a good lip balm is crucial. I am glad I took a chance and purchased this product and will be purchasing it from now on.

  • Ohio
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • affordable
    • healing
    • vegan
    Cons:

    Great Product 4/25/2016

    I got a rash on the bottom of my lip due to using EOS chapstick. Nothing was making it better and when I googled my problem this site came up. The BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm cleared it up completely within a week. I have recommended it to all of my friends that had the same issue with EOS. It is not greasy so I do not lick my lips a lot and my lips still feel hydrated. It ran out pretty fast so I hurried up and ordered more. Also, shipping is so fast. I am across the country and it still arrived in only a couple of days. I feel like this lip balm has been a lifesaver for my lips.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great product 11/13/2013

    I have discovered that it am allergic to beeswax and castor seed oil. Both of these ingredients are found in a majority of lip balms which makes it difficult to find one that works for me. Luckily google led me to this website. I've been using this lip balm for over a month now and love the results!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great product! 2/15/2016

    I have been through several products , but this is definitely the best stuff I have used for my very sensitive lips!

  • North Carolina
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great product!! 4/17/2016

    I am extremely happy with the beeswax-free lip balm. It is very smooth and keeps my lips soft and supple much longer than anything else I have used in the past. Additionally, it is gentle on my skin and does not cause irritation as did products I had been using in the past. I look forward to using more of your products.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Moisturizes well
    Cons:
    • Quantity/price

    Great product/ Little Quantity 9/25/2018

    I purchased 3 of these because of the reviews and my love for chapstick. I like to keep them next to me at all times. I love the product but in 28 days I have gone thru 2 of the 3 already and that would never happen with other chapsticks so leads me to believe the chapstick is not a full tube :(
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    hallelujah 9/2/2018

    Thank you so much for this beautiful product. Please never stop making it. All other lip balms (especially those in the drugstores) are total trash by comparison. Y'all are lip saviors. <3
  • Dallas North Carolina
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • great%20protection%20
    Cons:

    Healthy lips 11/12/2015

    I have searched for months looking for a lip product and won't breakout my lips with a rash, cracks and cold sores. I am 51 and and my doctor said that my breakouts could be due to hormonal changes....so I patiently waited, found the Zi Zai site and I am so happy with the site information and my purchase. Works wonders for me. Beeswax Free is the way to go !

    With my first purchase of Beeswax Free Lip Balm I also purchased CS Freedom and CS Freedom Herb Infused Oil and use the oil nightly. Love the products !

  • Bellevue, WA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • High quality
    • Vegan
    • Herbal
    • Holistic
    • Soothing
    • Great value
    • Organic
    Cons:

    High quality, soothing, vegan and successful! 9/12/2016

    I recently became allergic to coconut and suffered several lip issues for months. I learned about BEESWAX FREE Vegan Herbal Lip Balm as I was searching for information on what might be wrong with my lip always being extremely dry and irritated. I'm also vegan so when I came across their education and product to help, I ordered it right away. This product truly healed my lips and I know longer use any other product nor do I ever plan to! I have ordered several now and have in my purse, car, desk, etc :) Amazing company, amazing product!!!

  • Rhode island
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    I am not using any other lip balm after using this 5/31/2014

    I had redness around my lips. I tried so many things (both herbal and cosmetics) but no luck with any of those. Then i found this website and wanted to try so ordered two of these lip balm. Now i am so happy and my redness around my lips are gone. Thank you so much.

  • Las Vegas
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    I love it! 10/3/2015

    I am horribly allergic to Beeswax and Latex. I found an article on the web about this lip balm and wanted another option besides petroleum based products for my lips. I decided to give it try. It was a little hard at first but softened up after a few applications. It moisturizes great and not side effects. I have smooth, moisturized lips with no redness, pain, swelling or chapped skin! I love it. Thank you Zi Zai for making this great product! I rate it 5/5 stars!

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology 10/06/15:

    We are so pleased our lip balm works for you! Thanks for the feedback. We have worked very diligently to formulate the balm with just the right amount of candelilla wax. This wax is more brittle than beeswax and all waxes are affected by the temperature - they will be firmer in cooler temps and will melt more easily in warmer temps. Unfortunately, it is not very efficient for us to make batches of the lip balm with varying amounts of wax to accommodate the different environments in which our lip balms are used. We could add less wax so it glides on smoothly even in colder climates, but then it would near impossible to get out of the lip balm filling tray during crafting and I also bet our customers in Florida and Indonesia would complain that their balms are melting too easily! So we apologize the balm was a bit firm at first, but if you experience that again, just warm it up in your pocket for a few minutes before applying. Thanks for being part of the Zi Zai Tribe - we appreciate you!

  • Venice, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    I'm really enjoying this lip balm 6/8/2017

    I attribute the lip balm, sunflower oil and vasaline to getting rid of Angular Cheilitis in the span of two weeks. The scent of the balm is completely unlike anything I've smelt before - and it's not an exact 'turn on' at first ... but now I find it unique and like forcing friends to sniff it, so I can brag about its holistic value. Yes, I'm weird.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Just what my ugly, aching lips needed! 5/3/2018

    Thank you SO much for developing this product. It took me months to figure out my allergy. I thought I was doomed until I discovered your website: I couldn’t order fast enough! The lipbalm saved my lips and surrounding area, AND my sanity!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Life Changing! 6/7/2017

    At 37 years old, I had a severe allergic reaction to makeup and/or skincare products which caused severe swelling, dryness and pain on my face and my lips. This went on for months and nothing I did helped! I stumbled across a blog associated with this site written by Diana Hermann titled Am I Allergic to Beeswax. The picture of her lips looked just like mine! I immediately ordered the Beeswax Free lip balm and I saw and felt a huge difference in just 24 hours! A few weeks later I finally had patch testing done which confirmed that I am in fact allergic to Propolis (in addition to 49 other commonly used ingredients / preservatives used in skincare/cosmetics!)

    I can't use lipstick now either so the tinted balms are wonderful for a nude lip.

    thank you so much and please do not stop making these products!!!

  • cleveland, Ohio
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Life saver. 4/24/2017

    I also have highly reactive lips, have always been dry and sensitive, but developed a severe allergic reaction about 3 years ago--lips tingle, get red and "pinched" with tiny red blisters around mouth. Through allergy testing and lots of trial and error, I believe it's an allergy to something in any soap product, possibly cocomide dea, but not 100% sure. My derm recommended several products including just plain vaseline, but nothing worked. Thank God I found this product through a random internet search. It is is the ONLY thing I can put on my lips!! A true life saver. Highly recommend. Very soothing, smells great (like chocolate), and lasts a good while. I order a dozen at a time and have them everywhere :)

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Life Saving Lip Balm! 10/29/2018

    I have been struggling with chapped lips (and generally hypersensitive skin) for a very long time, but recently, the chapping on and around my lips became unbearable. Constantly cracking, bleeding, peeling off in large sheets, with the cycle beginning again the following day.I have tried a million different lip chaps. Some irritated my lips more, some worked for a few weeks before I developed a reaction to them as well, but nothing helped long term.



    I was researching if anyone else had the same issue, when I came upon Diana's blog "AM I ALLERGIC TO BEESWAX?". This was a game changer, and I immediately got rid of all my beeswax containing lip chaps, and ordered the beeswax free lip balm from Zi Zai. From experience, I know that lanolin and petroleum based products are also irritating to my skin, so luckily this product was free of those irritants as well. Unfortunately, I put in the wrong address for shipping, and it took a little while to be sent back to their offices and then back to me, but more than worth the wait! Customer service was great in resending the package as well.



    Overnight, I could already tell the difference the lip balm had made. It is about a week later, and my lips are smooth, healed, and look better than they have in ages! Hopefully I do not develop a sensitivity to this, as I have with many other lip products, but if not, I will be stocking up on this product so that I am never without. The product definitely smells "natural", but it is easy to overlook this with the quality and results I have experienced. Thank you Zi Zai!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Quality
    • %20cocoa%20scent
    • %20price
    Cons:
    • None%21%21%21

    Lifesaver 5/17/2015

    I have suffered from chapped, red, and weeping lips for years now. I have used cortisone creams and eczema creams, had doctors insist I was licking my lips (I don't!), and suffered for longer than I care to remember. I got this product on a Friday and felt relief and reduction in redness on the first application. By Sunday, my lips looked completely normal. If you have suffered and are hesitant about spending money on yet another product, don't be. This will be the last lip product you ever need to buy. It's that good!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lip balm 1/30/2016

    The product is supposed to moisturize my lips. It seems like it is very old since it is hard and dried up. A big disappointment. It also has a rancid odor.

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology 02/01/2016:

    We are sorry you were not satisfied with our lip balm. It is important customers understand the following about all of our products:

    All of our products are made with the freshest oils and butters and other ingredients. We craft them in small batches to assure they are sold quickly and never sit on shelves for long. We do not add any fragrances or flavors to any of our products to mask the natural scents of the ingredients.

    Regarding the BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm in particular, it has the mild scent of cocoa butter, as this is the dominant natural scent of the ingredients. We sell so much BeeswaxFree lip balm that we have to make a new batch every 4 to 6 weeks. We can guarantee that the product was fresh and not old or rancid. Due to the solid nature of candelilla wax (which is more brittle than beeswax) and cocoa butter at cooler temperatures, it is possible that the balm was firmer than usual during this cold winter.

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology 02/12/16:

    We just heard from fellow natural skincare product crafters who use candelilla wax in their lip balms that they have had issues with the wax recently. They believe that there were some issues with recent crops of the shrubs that supply the wax and that this may be affecting the properties of the wax. They report that their lip balms became too soft after a period of time. While this is the opposite of what was reported in this product review, it is something to consider. This review is the only negative quality report we have received of any of our products that contain candelilla wax. If we receive additional reports or information, we will pass it along to you, the consumer.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Natural ingredients
    • Price
    • Smell of cocoa
    • Fragrance-free
    Cons:

    Lip balm 10/15/2017

    I've used Mentholatum's Therapy Lip Balm after my lips have been drying out every now and then, but there's no major reaction to it. Tiny white bumps were formed on the upper lip after I used that same brand of lip balm that I bought in Japan. I've tried Vaseline's lip therapy, yes it made my lips moist but after washing it off, the burning sensation comes right after. Lips start to flake, but not badly. At that time, only the upper lip was affected, however, the dryness gradually spread to the lower lip. I have no idea what was going on, but the flakiness was gone and I can't even smile with that dry, burning, tight lips of mine. My aunt gave me Burt's Bee Beeswax Lip Balm, it was helping at first but nope, my lips were burning more than ever. I stopped using those lip balms ever since. I've also tried Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask (too painful to even exfoliate), olive oil, honey but nothing works to make my lips moist. I drank water every 2-3 minutes everyday as well.

    I'm glad that I came across Zi Zai Dermatology and be able to read each and everyone's lip problems. I bought the Beeswax Free Herbal Lip Balm right away, with no hesitation. I'm happy to say that the lip balm did helped my lips stay moist and I was able to smile again. However, after using it for 2 months, my lips started to itch and the lip balm on my lips dried up and turned flaky after 3-4 hours. I tried re-applying the lip balm but tiny bits of the balm will just appear. I'm sad to see that my lips still stayed dry, burning and tight, together with the angular cheilitis. The lip balm was great, but the lips were not.

    Before I turn myself in to see the dermatologist, I just recently bought the CSFreedom Herb-Infused Oil to try out because I can't apply lip balm directly onto my lips anymore. I shall wait for it to reach me and can't wait to test it out to see if it works!

  • Milpitas
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lip Balm 8/16/2017

    I have been dealing with "Contact Dermatitis" on my lips now for 3 months. I still don't know what is causing it. I have eliminated all products and was even using baking soda to brush my teeth. My dermatologist wanted me to use only Vaseline and the cortisone ointment she prescribed. I did that for 1-2 months and was still having problems. I read about this balm, and ordered some. Now, I use this balm and the doctor's ointment and it is so much better. I still need the doctor's ointment, and am trying to figure out the cause. I do not use makeup and only Cetaphil lotion/ facial wash on my face, per doctor's orders. I think it might be toothpaste which is irritating my lips. My doctor said no fluoride and no peppermint. It is hard to find that combination. I have to drink all liquids from a straw except water. I am so glad I found this balm, because it soothes my lips and makes them feel moist without irritation. I ordered 5 more so I can have them on hand!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lip balm 11/7/2017

    I love this product!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lip balm is awesome 5/2/2018

    I recently got the beeswax free lip balm for my lip rash. It is the best I've tried! I love it! I've had a dry cracked red rash around the bottom of my lip that would not go away. I used Burts Bees and I come to find out that was the problem. This stuff is the best. My lip rash is almost gone and my lips look and feel great!!! I will continue to buy this!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    lip saver 3/29/2017

    I read the blog post on lip rashes and decided to try the lip balm after a year of suffering. Giving up all balms and lotions to determine my allergy was hard and my lips were so dry. The day after the balm arrived my lips drastically improved, after 3 weeks I'm pretty close to fully healed. It cost a bit to send it over to New Zeland but was absolutely worth every dollar. So happy I stumbled across this blog it truly saved my lips!!

  • Chicago
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Moisturizing
    • Non%20irritating%20
    • Healing
    Cons:
    • Consistency

    Lip Saver! 9/16/2015

    A few months ago after what appeared as a severe case of chapped lips, my lips reacted badly to everything I put on them. The only thing I could tolerate was aquaphor but I wanted something natural. After stumbling on this site, I believe I might have an allergy to propolis. After purchasing the lip balm and wearing it for 2 weeks, I'm very happy with the results! My lips are much better and no longer burning. They are also less chapped.

    Overall, I highly recommend it!!!

  • Batavia, IL
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lip Saver!!!!!!! Can't be without! 11/17/2015

    I take a good deal of time each day to take care of my skin so when my lips began to crack, peel, bleed, turn bumpy and red, I began searching for answers on-line. I was fortunate to find the blog and products from ZiZai and I could not have anticipated this balm arriving soon enough! Within a half day, my lips were already feeling better- the dryness was significantly improved, they were no longer red and bleeding, and I was not uncomfortable to smile. I don't know if I was experiencing a beeswax reaction, but this balm absolutely brought my lips back to life!!! Thank you so much!!!

  • Maryland
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lips feel better 10/5/2015

    A great lip balm, and will reorder again. I have chapped lips, and I really like the product!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love it! 5/30/2018

    The first and only lip balm that I don’t have to reapply every hour so it’s truly moisturizing, and I’ve had a lip rash before that no lip balm could fix until I used this one which I found out about it through a blog online because I was looking for remedies for my rash, I haven’t had my rash since using this, I love it so much I have 6 at home .
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love Me Some Beeswax Free Lip Balm 7/5/2014

    I was recently diagnosed with Cheilitis. I spent months trying quite literally every lip balm / chapstick on the market that I could find. Some helped the condition, some made it worse, but none relieved the constant dry / burning feeling of severely chapped and irritated lips. Zi Zai works wonders! I've been using the lip balm for about a month now and my lips feel and look normal. No dryness. No redness. I went back and bought a couple more sticks to keep at home and at work. It has a pleasant taste and smell unlike many of the other products on the market: none of that unpleasant chemical/medicated smell and taste. Could not be happier with this product.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • quality
    • lip%20saver
    Cons:

    Love this product 3/21/2016

    This product really delivered! I had chapped, bleeding, swollen lips from a different lip product, which cleared immediately after using this lip balm. I will always keep this on hand and can't wait to try other products.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love this product and will continue to reorder 2/27/2018

    The Beeswax-Free Herbal Lip Balm is the ONLY product that I've found that soothes my lips and doesn't irritate them. I've already reordered and will continue to do so. I haven't been able to determine what is causing my lips to be so red, peeling and sore, but in the meantime...I know I can count on this lip balm to provide me with some relief (I currently have the balm in my purse...in the car...in the house, etc. within easy reach!)
  • Downingtown, PA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Beeswax-free; Healing; Soothing
    Cons:
    • None!

    Love this product! 12/30/2016

    For the past 6 months, the skin on and around my lips has been in different stages of swollen, blistered, intense itching, weepy (I know---gross!), cracked and peeling. After searching for possible allergens in the lip products I was using, I came across pictures on the ZiZai website from 2010. The lips in that picture looked exactly like mine! I surveyed all of the lip products I have been using and ALL of them had beeswax/propolis as an ingredient. I thought maybe I was one of the many who had developed a sensitivity over time. I immediately ordered the beeswax-free balm and sheer merlot beeswax-free tinted balm. While waiting for my order to arrive, I resorted to drinking tons of water (I know I do not hydrate enough) and patting a little extra virgin organic olive oil on my lips. They started to heal slightly. I have to admit, when my ZiZai lip products arrived, I swept them on in a back and forth motion while they were still a little cold and caused the slightly healed cracks to break open and the itchiness and irritation to kick up a little bit. But wait! I decided to wait for two days and continue my water drinking/olive oil regimen. I finally tried the ZiZai lip balm again, this time patting it on instead of sweeping it on for the first few days, and the results are nothing short of AMAZING! All of the irritation is gone and my lips actually feel HEALTHY and SMOOTH! I only have to apply it two to three times a day and I don't feel like I am "addicted" to my lip balm anymore due to constant lip dryness and irritation. I am excited to have the sheer merlot beeswax-free balm, also, because I have not been able to wear any lipstick for months either because---surprise---all of my lipsticks had beeswax in it, too. The color is not really, really dark but, in my opinion, just enough to look beautifully natural. And, the color lasts for longer than regular lipstick. I could not be happier about these ZiZai products and plan on ordering again and again! Thank you so much for making this product and for the super-fast shipping!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love this product!! 5/8/2018

    This product has helped tremendously in healing my lips after exposure and reaction to beeswax. I will continue using it. One important factor is that it's not flavored or sweetened which helps me not lick my lips.
  • NewZealand
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love! 8/9/2018

    Game changer! have always struggled with excema around my lips and although they are not fully healed they are the best they have been in a long time! i just bought the merlot colour and as i cant wear lipsticks this is amazing and a real life changer as far as feeling like i can wear a lipstick. only hassle is i live in NZ and after shipping and conversion rate it becomes pretty pricey! please become a NZ stockest x
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lovely color, non-drying. Great for Celiac lips 3/19/2016

    Very smoothing for celiac lips, non drying. Lovely, natural looking color.

  • Philadelphia, PA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lovely lip balm 3/10/2019

    I am relieved have found this beeswax-free, healing lip balm. My only complaint is that I used it up in a week and it is quite expensive given the shipping etc. Really good stuff though (and I am a lip balm expert).
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Soothing
    Cons:

    Miracle product! 10/10/2013

    After six months of trying every product available, and researching endlessly a solution to my problem, this balm provided immediate relief to my raw, red, burning, itchy lips, and after three days of use, my mouth looks almost completely healed. I will be buying truckloads of this lip balm and will use nothing else ever again!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Fragrance-Free%21
    • Long-lasting
    Cons:

    My Favorite Lip Balm EVER 8/3/2014

    I too have an allergy to beeswax (well, allergy to Balsam of Peru, but that means no beeswax OR fragrances for me). This lip balm is a godsend, and I love the tinted one as well. It leaves my lips soft and smooth, but I never feel addicted to it. I've even used it on patchy bits of skin on my hands where I occasionally get eczema. I just love it!

  • CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • good for sensitive skin
    • long-lasting
    • tube for convenient application
    • fast shipping
    Cons:
    • price is a little high

    My lips are allergic to ALMOST everything... 6/14/2017

    I have sensitive skin, and my lips especially do not react well to commercial lip balms and certain toothpastes. For a long time I was making my own lip balm out of beeswax and coconut oil; my first batch of beeswax was locally sourced in California and worked well but my second batch, made from beeswax I ordered from the east coast, ended up triggering an allergic reaction on my lips and around my mouth :O

    I was really nervous I would be allergic to this too but decided to give it a shot and, GOOD NEWS, I'm NOT allergic! And it works great - I only apply it once or twice a day. The shipping was really fast, too, though a bit pricey, as the flat-rate option is Priority Mail... you may want to order a few tubes to make the Priority Shipping cost worthwhile! Anyways, I highly recommend this lip balm :D

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Nice alternative to bees wax based lip balm 12/5/2017

    I think I am allergic to bees products so this was a nice find. Feels good going on & lasts a while. The redness around my mouth since decreased since I began using this product.

  • CO
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • calming
    • nice smell
    Cons:
    • hard consistency

    Nice lip balm, non-irritating 2/21/2017

    I've been looking for beeswax-free, natural lip balm for a while (due to beeswax and other allergies), and was excited to find this one, as well as the articles on the website referencing allergic issues. So far this lip balm has been nice to use. It's not solved my lip allergy issues entirely, but I can use it when my lips flare up -- they don't necessarily feel better, but they don't feel worse! I consider that a victory. I have found that the version of this balm made for cold sores actually seems to have more of a calming effect on my lips than this one; although I don't have cold sores, the formulation seems to be helping. So while I like them both, when I reorder I'll likely order the cold sore treatment over this one. Thanks for offering such a helpful product!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Feels%20nice
    Cons:
    • Strange smell
    • Little product compared to price
    • Melts%20easily

    Nice product but doesn't last 10/25/2013

    I like this lip balm but I feel that you don't get much use of this product for the price. My other lip balms last for months on end. This one only lasted me two months. If it were cheaper I'd say go for it. But the price point really isn't making this lip balm worth the price tag.

    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 10/25/2013:

    We are glad you bring up these points as we are always looking to improve our products. Please allow us to shed more light on these issues: We never add fragrance to our products, so any scent comes from the natural scent of the fine ingredients we use in each batch. If we did not add herbs to the BeeswaxFree lip balm, it would have the light scent of chocolate from the cocoa butter. The infused herbs lend a bit of a "grassy" (or "earthy"?) scent on top of this. Previous batches did melt too easily and that meant more product got used up every time it was applied to the lips. But we recently increased the percentage of wax to make this lip balm firmer and longer-lasting. It still may get soft in warmer weather, but we did not want to add so much wax as to reduce the percentage of herb-infused oils by too much. Each of our products is hand crafted and it takes time to infuse the medicinal herbs into the high quality oils for these lip balms. This will be reflected in the price but we hope you appreciate the value.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    No more beeswax reaction 2/18/2019

    I had swollen lips and the roof of my mouth was sensitive -- through a web search I found this site and the blog re beeswax allergy -- the product is great but so is the information on the blog that alerted me to this condition. Who ever heard of beeswax allergy?

    THank you so much!

  • North Dakota
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • non-irritating
    • fast%20shipping
    Cons:

    None of your beeswax! 10/27/2015

    I eventually couldn't use beeswax products on my lips anymore. This product not only is beeswax free, it works much better than other beeswax free products I've tried, such as Merry Hempsters. I'm guessing it is the Chinese herbs that make it work so well, and I love the cocoa butter--smells faintly like chocolate when I use it!

  • Phoenix, AZ
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Only thing that provided relief for my poor, swollen lips! 2/20/2018

    When my lips all the sudden were swollen and raw, I immediately thought I was getting my first cold sore. But, when my lips didn't respond to any cold sore treatment, I Googled it and found your blog with the EXACT same thing I was experiencing. I immediately threw away all of my lip care products and purchased your lip balm and lip treatment oil and VIOLA, problem fixed. It still flares up here and there (likely from ingredients in my face moisturizer since it's above my lip?) but this relieves the pain/swelling and commences healing. I'm a lifetime customer and hope to make it to FoCo someday to visit in person. Thank you!!!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • soothing
    • relieves symptoms
    • great for price
    • the only chapstick I can use
    Cons:
    • not a treatment

    Perfect chapstick to soothe dry, chapped, flaky, itchy, red lips 12/26/2018

    My lips used to be very dry, and this dryness spread around my lips down to my chins and up to my nose. It was red, puffy, would itch, and even ooze sometimes. Then it would dry out, get flaky and slough off. This happened on and off for over a year. I used many products such as Carmax, Aquaphor, and Waxalene. I tried dermatologic treatments and even got allergy tested, but nothing helped and some of the products even exacerbated the issue. I finally found a blog post about the Zi Zai chapstick and was hesitant to try it but would have tried anything at that point. I could barely be around people as I was so embarrassed at how my face looked. People would ask me what was wrong..... So I tried this chapstick and it was so soothing and prevented the dryness! I could finally face humanity again haha. Although I do think dehydration (and maybe a little bit of allergies) is the root cause of this issue, this chapstick is the ONLY thing I have found to help alleviate my symptoms. I highly encourage you to give it a try if you are having uncontrollable chapped lips / face. It is now the only chapstick I purchase! I hope this finds you well. Macy :)
  • Florida
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Absorbent
    • %20long%20lasting%20
    Cons:
    • Cocoa%20butter%20scent%20

    Perfect product 7/4/2016

    The Beeswax-free lip balm was perfect to ease away rashes I had developed after using my previously favorite lip balm, which contained pure beeswax. I developed a beeswax allergy after the pregnancy of my 2nd child. Bummer! This product is amazing and my lips haven't grown immune and tired of it, as with many other product. Thank you for this amazing lip balm. I bought two-one for my purse and one for my bathroom. I hope it'll last more than a few months! <3

Page:
of 2 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-100 of 125
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology